Kenai Peninsula Teachers Honored For Excellence

May 3, 2017

Five Kenai Peninsula Borough School District educators have been named the 2017 BP Teachers of Excellence. 


They include:


-Stephanie Cronin of Seward High School


-Jonathan Dillon of Mountain View Elementary


-Barbara Larrivee from West Homer Elementary


-Meredith McCullough from Kenai Central High School


-Colby Way from the Port Graham School



  Each winner was nominated by students, community members, administrators or fellow teachers. 


Every teacher will receive a $500-dollar gift certificate. An additional $500 dollars also goes to the teacher’s school or parent-teacher association.