Board of Directors

  • Dave Eckwert, President
  • Genie Hambrick, Vice President
  • Kyle Schneider, Treasurer
  • Nicole Arevalo, Secretary
  • Debbie Speakman
  • Suzanne Bishop
  • Jenny Martin
  • Wayne Aderhold
  • Robert Purcell
  • Dana Stabenow
  • Kevyn Jalone

The board meets monthly at 5:30 p.m. every third Thursday of the month at KBBI. 

The KBBI Finance Committee meets monthly at 5:30 p.m. on the Tuesdays before the monthly board meetings at KBBI. Other committees meet as needed.

The KBBI Fundraising and Development Committee meets on the second Wednesday of the month at 4:30 p.m. at the KBBI Studios, 3913 Kachemak Way.

Click here to see KBBI's recent impacts and highlights.

Interested in running for the board? Read more here about the board expectations. Then click here to complete a candidacy form. Ballots are sent in December/January and results are announced during our annual meeting.

List of committees can be found here.